Grace

My favourite musician is Keith Green.  This is the lyrics for a song called “Grace By Which I Stand

Lord, the feelings are not the same, I guess I’m older, I guess I’ve changed.
And how I wish it had been explained, that as you’re growing you must remember,

That nothing lasts, except the grace of God, by which I stand, in Jesus.
I know that I would surely fall away, except for grace, by which I’m saved.

Lord, I remember that special way, I vowed to serve you, when it was brand new.  But like Peter, I can’t even watch and pray, one hour with you, And I bet, I could deny you too.

But nothing lasts, except the grace of God, by which I stand, in Jesus.
I’m sure that my whole life would waste away, except for grace, by which I’m saved.

But nothing lasts, except the grace of God, by which I stand, in Jesus.
I know that I would surely fall away, except for grace, by which I’m saved. 

Thank You Jesus!!

One thought on “Grace

  1. He is one of my favorite musicians. He was never afraid to let you know where he stood. Love the song. Thanks for the reminder today

Leave a Reply

