It was funny…and still is.

This is one of those things I have to share.  About 6 years back I worked in our public library.  One evening a family came in.  I guess they were into the Messianic branch of christianity, because one of their son’s name was Yeshua.  Yes, that’s right, Jesus in Hebrew.  Unfortunately little Yeshua was no angel.  The whole time they were there the mother sounded like this.

Yeshua, come down from there!!

Yeshua, leave that book alone!!

Yeshua, leave your brother alone!!

Yeshua, what did I tell you about shouting in the library?!

Yeshua, do not jump on the chair!! etc. etc.

To me, this was one of the funniest things ever.  It opened a whole new world to me.  What was Jesus like as a child?  From that day onwards, I wonder regularly.  Anyway,  when I  remember that day in the library, I cannot keep myself from grinning 🙂 🙂

2 thoughts on “It was funny…and still is.

  1. That is funny. My pastor has a theory that Jesus was a perfect angel as a child, and therefore his siblings absolutely couldn’t stand him (then he launches off into a long sermonette about little brother James, etc). Personally, it doesn’t make any more sense to me than “no crying he makes” in the Christmas carol. I’d kind of like to imagine him causing a bit of a ruckus in the library — in other word, being a normal kid.

Leave a Reply

